The First Blog Post

For those of you who know me well, you will know I am a private person. Putting my thoughts and my words out there for all to see is daunting and overwhelming, but here I go!

The purpose of this blog is to keep my friends and family informed of the things that are happening on the journey towards the Rio Paralympic Games. If things go as I hope, this will be my third games event representing Canada in a sport that is near and dear to my heart.

After the London games, I retired from rowing. I started working as a math teacher and a rowing coach at a school on Vancouver Island (Shawnigan Lake School). It was my first teaching position, so I was learning and growing daily. But, I had unfinished business in my rowing career and was missing the athlete life. So I came out of retirement and I’m happier than I have ever been. I am being challenged both physically and mentally on a daily basis, and the dynamic of the team is positive and engaged. It’s a group I wanted to be part of and work alongside to get Canada to its first podium finish in para rowing at a Paralympic Games.

Thanks for reading my first post. Feel free to subscribe so you will be sent a notification of new posts. If you are on social media, I am on Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat account all under the name @meghanrows.

One thought on “The First Blog Post”

Leave a Reply

